Dear colleague,

I hope that at some point you all got the call for papers for DHBenelux 2014, 12 and 13 June, The Hague. See below for the last call. DHBenelux is the first of its kind; the idea to organize this event hatched at the e-Humanities workshop we organized in Soeterbeeck in 2013.

The deadline for submitting abstracts is imminent -- this Saturday! If you haven't already, please collect your recent results that fit the e-Humanities or Digital Humanities bill and send them in - help make this event a worthy first DHBenelux!



** Apologies for cross-posting ** 

Submission deadline approaching: 

DHBenelux 2014 -- 12 & 13 June, The Hague, The Netherlands 

Conference website: 

Author instructions: 

Submissions via EasyChair: 

The DHBenelux conference is a yearly event to promote Digital Humanities research. DHBenelux 2014 is Hosted by Huygens ING and the Dutch National Library, 12-13 June 2014 in The Hague, the Netherlands. 

Important dates: 

The deadline for submitting abstracts is 1 March 2014. 

Notification of acceptance is send on 15 March 2014. 

The deadline for revised abstracts is on 1 April 2014. 

Keynote speaker: Melissa Terras (UCL). 

We invite submissions of abstracts on any aspect of digital humanities, especially on interdisciplinary work and new developments in Digital Humanities. We particularly encourage PhD students and junior researchers to submit abstracts. Abstracts are limited to a maximum of 500 words. Note that this call is not limited to researchers in the Benelux. Anyone can submit an abstract. 


- Steven Claeyssens 

- Karina van Dalen-Oskam 

- Mike Kestemont 

- Marijn Koolen 

Programme Committee: 

- Rens Bod (Amsterdam) 

- Antal van den Bosch (Nijmegen) 

- Steven Claeyssens (KB) 

- Walter Daelemans (Antwerpen) 

- Karina van Dalen-Oskam (Huygens) 

- Björn-Olav Dozo (Liège) 

- Marten Duering (Luxemburg, CVCE) 

- Irene Haslinger (KB) 

- Folgert Karsdorp (Meertens) 

- Mike Kestemont (Antwerpen) 

- Corina Koolen (Amsterdam) 

- Marijn Koolen (Amsterdam) 

- Ida Nijenhuis (Huygens) 

- Martijn Stevens (Nijmegen) 

- Christoph Verbruggen (Gent) 

- Lotte Wilms (KB) 


Antal van den Bosch

Center for Language Studies, Radboud University Nijmegen